Advisory Panel Members
Peer Review Committee

Advisory Panel Members

Mary Chinery-Hesse. Chief Advisor to the Former President of Ghana; Member of the Panel of the Wise of the African Union (incoming)

Helen Clark. UNDP Administrator

Jan Eliasson. Former President of the UN General Assembly; Former Foreign Minister of Sweden

José María Figueres Olsen. Former President of Costa Rica; Chairman of the Carbon War Room

Saleemul Huq. Senior Fellow at the International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED)

Yolanda Kakabadse. International President of the WWF

Ashok Khosla. President of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Ricardo Lagos. Former President of Chile; Former President of the Club of Madrid

Loren Legarda. Senator of the Philippines; UN International Strategy for Disaster Reduction (ISDR) Regional Champion for Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Change Adaptation for Asia and the Pacific

Ahmed Naseem. Minister of State for Foreign Affairs of the Maldives

Rajendra Pachauri. Chairman of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change; Director General of The Energy Resources Institute, India

Teresa Ribera. Secretary of State for Climate Change of Spain

Johan Rockström. Executive Director of the Stockholm Environment Institute and Stockholm Resilience Centre

Hans Joachim Schellnhuber. Founding Director of the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Klaus Töpfer. Former Executive Director of the UN Environment Programme (UNEP)

Margareta Wahlström. UN Assistant Secretary-General for Disaster Risk Reduction

Michael Zammit Cutajar. Former Executive Secretary of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Peer Review Committee

Yasemin Aysan. Under Secretary General, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

Suruchi Bhadwal. Fellow, Centre for Global Environment Research, The Energy and Resources Institute, India

Manuel Carballo. Director, International Committee for Migration and Health

Diarmid Campbell-Lendrum. Senior Scientist, Public Health and Environment, World Health Organization

Ian Christoplos. Senior Project Researcher, Danish Institute for International Studies (DIIS)

Pierre Encontre. Chief, Special Programmes, Division for Africa, Least Developed Countries and Special Programmes, UN Conference on Trade and Investment (UNCTAD)

Anne Hammill. Senior Researcher, Climate Change and Energy, International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)

Juergen Kropp. Head, North-South Research Group, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Marc Levy. Deputy Director, Center for International Earth Science Information Network, Earth Institute at Columbia University, New York

Bo Lim. Special Climate Change Advisor, UNDP

Urs Luterbacher. Chairman, Environmental Studies Unit, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva

Pascal Peduzzi. Head, Early Warning Unit, Global Resource Information Database (GRID – Europe), UN Environment Programme (UNEP)

Hansjoerg Strohmeyer. Chief, Policy Development and Studies Branch, UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)

Farhana Yamin. Portfolio Manager, Climate Change, Children’s Investment Fund Foundation